Skip Navigation
Economic Development Committee

The Economic Development Committee is a twelve-member advisory committee tasked with representing various citizen groups and their interests as part of the City Council’s greater discussion of economic development, its design, and its direction.  The Committee is responsible for organizing an inclusive process for assessing community needs and priorities, and providing the City Council with guidance via a proposed economic strategic plan.  

Members of the Economic Development Committee are nominated by staff for appointment by the City Council for a term of one-year.  Staff encourages members of the community to submit applications for nomination, and seek to find individuals from various citizen groups, including but not limited to historic preservationists, planners, park supporters, the business community, school districts, media, nonprofits, county representatives and property owners.  For more information regarding the Economic Development Committee please contact City Secretary Andrea Cunningham at, or call City Hall at (512) 858-4725.  To submit an application for a seat on the Economic Development Committee, please click here.

The Committee meets the 4th Wednesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in the Council Chambers located at City Hall - 511 Mercer Street, Dripping Springs, Texas.  Residents and the public are welcome and encouraged to attend Economic Development Committee Meetings.  Please see the City Calendar for meeting dates and times.


Committee Members

Term Expiration

Committee Chair Kim Fernea, Chair 06/01/21
Committee Member (Council Representative) April Harris Allison / Taline Manassian 06/01/21
Committee Member Rex Baker 06/01/22
Committee Member Dave Edwards 06/01/21
Committee Member Melanie Fenelon 06/01/21
Committee Member Whit Hanks 06/01/21
Committee Member Susan Kimball 06/01/22
Committee Member John Kroll 06/01/22
Committee Member Scott Drillette 06/01/22
Committee Member Andrea Nicholas 06/01/22
Committee Member Patrick Rose 06/01/22
Committee Member Keenan Smith 06/01/21
Advisory Member Jeff Nydegger NA
Advisory Member Robert Avera NA

Useful Economic Development Committee Links:

Copyright © 2020 - Dripping Springs, TX. USA

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM