Skip Navigation
Planning & Zoning Commission

The Planning & Zoning Commission is a seven-member advisory commission with all the rights, powers, privileges and authority authorized and granted by the city council and through the Statues of the State of Texas as found in Chapter 211 and 212 of the Texas Local Government Code.  The Commission makes recommendations regarding the Comprehensive Plan, changes of zoning, zoning ordinance amendments, and zoning to be given to newly annexed areas, and shall make recommendations regarding the approval of plats of subdivisions as submitted for review, and other planning related matters delegated by the City Council.

Commission members are nominated by City Council Members and appointed by a simple majority vote.  A minimum of two (2 seats) members shall be residents and registered voters of the City of Dripping Springs.  As many as two (2 seats) may be ETJ residents who are registered voters of Hays County, and the remaining three (3 seats) shall reside either in the city limits or the ETJ and be registered voters of the City of Dripping Springs or Hays County.  For more information on the Planning & Zoning Commission please contact City Secretary Andrea Cunningham at, or call City Hall at (512) 858-4725.  To submit an application for a seat on the Planning & Zoning Commission, please click here.

The Commission meets the 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Council Chambers located at City Hall - 511 Mercer Street, Dripping Springs, Texas.  Residents and the public are welcome and encouraged to attend Planning & Zoning Commission Meetings.  Please see the City Calendar for meeting dates and times.

PRESENTATIONS: If you are scheduled to provide a presentation at a meeting, the City has a simple projector available; however, it is the presenter's responsibility to ensure their device is compatible with the projector at least 24 hours prior to the beginning of the meeting.  The Commission will not delay the meeting in order to troubleshoot technical issues. If you need to use the projector, please contact the City Secretary Andrea Cunningham at or call City Hall at (512) 858-4725 at least 24 hours prior to the start of the meeting.  
Agendas and Minutes


Commission Members

Term Expiration

Chair Mim James 06/30/2021
Vice Chair James Martin 06/30/2022
Commission Member Christian Bourguignon 06/30/2021
Commission Member John McIntosh 06/30/2021
Commission Member Roger Newman 06/30/2021
Commission Member Evelyn Strong 06/30/2022
Commission Member Tammie Williamson 06/30/2022


Use Planning & Zoning Links

  1. City of Dripping Springs Development Department
  2. City Limits vs. ETJ
  3. Citywide Zoning Map
  4. Landowner's Bill of Rights
  5. Comprehensive Plan
  6. Comprehensive Plan Implementation Guide
  7. Potential Development
  8. Application Submittal and Processing Policy

Copyright © 2020 - Dripping Springs, TX. USA

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM